Trustees, Patrons and Volunteers

Special thanks to all the people whose names appear below, but also to the teams of volunteers who have worked with us on grants panels, supporting events like Suffolk Dog Day, our Annual Review and the High Sheriff Awards.


Clare Countess of Euston
HM Lord Lieutenant of Suffolk
Gareth Wilson
Chief Constable, Suffolk
2018/19 High Sheriff of Suffolk
George Vestey 
The Rt Revd Martin Seeley
Bishop of St Edmundsbury and

Vice Patrons

Lord & Lady Cunliffe
Scilla Dyke
Sir Christopher Howes
Christine Janes
Lord & Lady Stevenson of


James Buckle DL
Peter Newnham
Vice Chair
Jonathan Agar
Sue Gull
Selina Hopkins
Dave Hughes
Iain Jamie
William Kendall DL
Louisa Pepper
George Vestey DL
Neil Walmsley
Terry Ward




(on event committees, committees,
office support & grants panels)

Gary Avis
Paddy Bishopp
Helen Brown
Zoe Bullen
Peter Conway
Richard Cooper
Cindy de la Rue
Cathy Doe
Lesley Dolphin
Roz Eminson
Dominique Fell-Clark
Claire Gray
Sally Haird
Clare Harrall
David Hewlett
Claire Horsley DL
Miranda Kendall
Nicola Mayhew
Bill & Jacqui Mayne
Suzanne Mays
Claire Neame
Kate Paul
Fiona Pearson
Adrian & Lesley Rawlinson
Stephanie Renouf
Judith Shallow DL
Mona Sheepshanks
Louise Shute
Elizabeth Stephenson
Bryony Wells
Jo West
Andrew Wheeler


Our Trustees; James Buckle DL (Chairman) Peter Newnham (Vice Chair), Jonathan Agar, Sue Gull, Selina Hopkins, Dave Hughes, Iain Jamie, William Kendall DL, Neil Walmsley, Terry Ward. Not pictured: George Vestey DL, Louisa Pepper.

Connect with us

Join us on social media

Subscribe to our newsletter

To receive the latest news and grants information from Suffolk Community Foundation.

Join the mailing list

The team really value your support

By joining our mailing list, you will receive the occasional updates about new funds, as well as the latest news from the team.


We take the protection of your data seriously.

Read our Privacy Statement here

To complete the subscription process, please click the link in the email which we have just sent you. Thank you for supporting Suffolk Community Foundation